What Turkey Calls Do You Use???

Turkey Hunter

I want to know what types of turkey calls that other people use. I know what I use and I know that they work. I also know that there are A LOT of turkey calls out on the market, and I am sure that some work better than others.

The calls that I use are a H.S. Strut Owl Hoot and a H.S. Strut box call for locating turkeys. When I am sitting Mouth Callsin my blind during the hunt, I use a Hunter’s Specialties Diaphragm mouth call and a very old school slate call with a plastic striker. If it is windy or raining when I am hunting, I also use my box call to get the sound louder than mother nature. From time to time I will also use a double push button yelper. It has a tendencyPush Button Yelper to bring in a tom that is with a group of hens. I really do not like the push button calls that mount to your gun barrel. I personally do not think that they sound very good.

So that is about it as far as what turkey calls I use. What do you use??? Share with us all.

Happy Hunting.

Related articles

One Response

  1. I use diaphragm turkey calls from primo.

Leave a comment